王家墩商务区北部山体公园

王家墩商务区北部山体公园

地点:中国武汉

竣工日期:进行中

面积:12公顷

 

位于汉口城区中心的王家墩商务区占地7.41平方公里,是武汉市“十一五”规划中的重点城市建设项目之一。规划目标是建设华中现代服务业中心区,集商务办公、商贸、文化娱乐、博览、居住等功能于一体。

 

王家墩商务区总体规划是基于中国风水原理:它是一个南北两极布置,在南面,一个大的城市公园以一个人工湖为特色,在北面,是另一块城市绿地,用人工湖的开挖料堆筑一个山体公园。WAA公司接受委托作山体公园的设计。

 

王家墩商务区总体规划有力地体现了一个平衡概念-山水之间的平衡;城市生活和自然的平衡,商务和休闲的平衡。在平衡线的北端是商务区标志性山体公园。

 

人们从各个方向走近北部公园时,无论是从周围的街道或是从商务区的人行道过来,他们将发现公园的景色奇妙无比。犹如是在欣赏一幅美丽的山水画所带来的愉悦,公园展现在人们眼前的是一幅山体自然景色,初看是一座山,其实是一群自然分布的山峰,有山丘、芳草地和森林,富有变化而又和谐地组织在一起。当人们围绕或进入公园,他们看到的是山体公园一个侧面的景色,整体景色是一组和谐分布的山峰和峡谷。这五座山峰交相互应或各自独立,给人们无限的不同的感受。

 

公园划分几个不同主题区域,表现不同的山体景观。在东头,“花卉园台地”表现典型的城市空间,一层层台地上布置色彩鲜艳的花卉植物。在公园山体最高30米山峰附近是一个“巅峰湖”,这里有一个茶室和观景台,人们可以俯视整个公园景色和周围城市景色。巅峰湖的水是大草坪区-位于商务区中心轴线上-12米高达瀑布和人工湿地用水的来源。人工湿地是一道景观同时也发挥生态净化水的功能,因此我们的设计还具有生态的意义。其他的主题区域分布在山谷、草地和假山岩石区,为游客营造了丰富活动场所,并进一步强化了山体公园的特色。

 

山体公园最具有创意的一个方面是结合峡谷设计的商业场点。在这一小巧富有生气的山洞里,设计师将开放的商业和娱乐功能巧妙地和山体峡谷地形天衣无缝地结合在一起。多层的拱形廊道把小商店巧妙地镶嵌在峭壁上,新奇的餐厅地布置在温馨的石窟中,咖啡厅坐落在假山岩石上。大型设施如电影院和停车场布置在山体中。把商业设施和活动山体峡谷设计有机地结合在一起我们既可以展现自然山体风貌同时又为人们提供了商业服务功能。

Wangjiadun CBD North Park

Wangjiadun CBD North Park

Location: Wuhan, Hubei Province, PR China

Date of Completion: Ongoing

Total Landscape Area: 12 hectares

Located in the downtown of Hankou district, Wuhan, the planned Wangjiadun CBD occupies an area of 7.41km2. It is one of the key projects in the Wuhan “Eleventh Five Year Plan”. The plan aims at building in central China a downtown core, providing modern facilities for business and office space, commercial, cultural, entertainment, exhibition and fair, as well as residential areas.

 

The Masterplan for the new Wangjiadun CBD is based upon traditional Chinese Feng Shui principles: it is anchored by two poles – in the south, a large park which features a man-made Lake; and in the north, another greenspace that uses the materials excavated from the lake to create dramatic Mountain Park. WAA was commissioned to provide design services for the latter

 

The new Wangjiadun CBD is designed upon a strong concept of balance – it is a balance between a mountain and a lake; a city life and nature; a place of business and a place of pleasure. At the northern point of this balance is one of the CBD’s landmark, the Mountain Park.

 

Coming close to the North Park, from all directions whether it is from surrounding streets or the pedestrian mall from the CBD, the visitors discover a surprising feature. Similar to the pleasure of admiring a beautifully drawn landscape the park reveals a complex but simple natural harmony of mountain and nature. What appears at first glance as a single mountain reveals itself as multiple naturally disposed mounds organized in an ever-changing harmony of hills, meadows and forests. As visitors move around the park, or within it, they catch a glimpse of a landscape made up of a harmoniously disposed system of mounds and valleys. These five mounds interact together or separately to constant renew the experience of the visitors.

 

Within the park are a number of thematic areas which recall the various different landscapes associated with mountainous regions. At the eastern end, the “Floral Plateaus” is a typically urban space, offering a series of multilevel terraces with colourful, diversified planting. Near the park’s 30m peak is the “Summit Lake”, which provides visitors with a teahouse and lookout station, offering dramatic views of the entire park and surrounding neighbourhood. The lake atop the summit acts as the water source to both the 12m natural waterfall in the “Great Lawn” area – which can be seen from along the CBD’s central axis – as well as to the “Wetlands” area which features a real working wetland, thereby adding an ecological aspect to the design. Other themed areas, based around valleys, meadows, and rockeries offer plenty of other activities and further enforce the unique identity of this Mountain Park.

 

One of the most innovative features of the North Park is the shopping and eating area embedded in the aptly named “Retail Canyons” area. In this small, but vibrant niche, the designers have proposed an open-air shopping and entertainment complex seamlessly integrated within the mountain’s canyon landscape. This multilevel retail arcade features small shops built into cliff faces, quaint restaurants tucked into cozy ‘grottos’, and café terraces perched on rocky outcrops. Larger proposed facilities, such as a cinema and car park are located deep within the park’s 30m mountain.  The thoughtful integration of these commercial activities into the design allows the “Retail Canyons” to offer a viable and marketable commercial aspect to the Park, without compromising its natural mountain identity.

 

 

Info

    Wuhan, Hubei, China